Free Stuff for Kids in Denver

If you live in the Denver area and have kids, you might enjoy the following 2008 bargains (they were shared to me):

Denver Zoo , 2300 Steele St., Denver, 303-376-4800
  • Monday, January 14
  • Saturday, January 26
  • Thursday, January 31
  • Thursday, February 14
  • Tuesday, October 7
  • Saturday, October 18
  • Sunday, November 2
  • Sunday, November 9

Denver Art Museum, 100 West 14th Avenue Parkway, Denver, 720-865-5000
The art museum is free the first Saturday of every month:
  • Saturday, January 5
  • Saturday, February 2
  • Saturday, March 1
  • Saturday, April 5
  • Saturday, May 3
  • Saturday, June 7
  • Saturday, July 5
  • Saturday, August 2
  • Saturday, September 6
  • Saturday, October 4
  • Saturday, November 1
  • Saturday, December 6

Denver Botanic Gardens, 1005 York St., Denver, 720-865-3500
  • Monday, Jan. 21 (Martin Luther King Day)
  • Monday, February 18 (Presidents' Day)
  • Monday, March 17
  • Tuesday, April 22 (Earth Day)
  • Monday, July 21
  • Saturday, September 27
  • Saturday, October 18

Denver Botanic Gardens at Chatfield, 8500 Deer Creek Canyon Rd., Littleton, 303-973-3705
  • Friday, January 4
  • Friday, February 1
  • Friday, March 7
  • Friday, April 4
  • Friday, May 2
  • Friday, June 6
  • Friday, August 1
  • Friday, October 3
  • Friday, November 7
  • Friday, December 5

Denver Center for the Performing Arts, 1101 13th St., Denver, 303-893-4000
  • "Our House " January 10 · 6:30 p.m. · Space Theatre
  • "Lydia" January 17 · 6:30 p.m. · Ricketson Theatre
  • "Plainsong" January 24 · 6:30 p.m. · Stage Theatre
  • "Gee's Band" March 13 · 6:30 p.m. · Space Theatre
  • "The Merry Wives of Windsor" March 20 · 6:30 p.m. · Stage Theatre
  • "Doubt" April 3 · 6:30 p.m. · Ricketson Theatre
  • "3 Mo'Divas" May 8 · 6:30 p.m. · Stage Theatre

Denver Museum of Nature & Science, 2001 Colorado Blvd., Denver, 303-322-7009
  • Wednesday, January 16
  • Sunday, April 20
  • Saturday, May 3
  • Wednesday, June 25
  • Wednesday, August 13
  • Sunday, September 7
  • Wednesday, October 22
  • Sunday, December

KIDS EAT FREE!
Sunday
  • LoDos - $1.99
  • Lansdowne Arms - after 4 pm
  • La Msa Mexican Restaurant
  • Sunset Grill
  • Jose Pepper's Authentic Mexican Food
  • Chartroose Caboose
  • Big D's BBQ (Parker)
Monday
  • Brothers BBQ
  • Buffalo Wild Wings - $0.99 - 5-8 pm
  • C.B. & Potts
  • CiCi's Pizza
  • Chartroose Caboose - after 5pm
  • Cinzetti's - 5-9 pm
  • Fuddruckers - $0.99 - 5-9 pm
  • Gunther Toody's
  • Rio Grande
  • TGI Fridays
  • Big D's BBQ (Parker)
  • Bono's BBQ
Tuesday
  • 3 Margarittas
  • Bennigans
  • Black Eyed Pea - after 5pm
  • Brothers BBQ
  • Champps
  • Chick-Fil-A
  • Cinzetti's - 5-9 pm
  • Denny's - 4-10pm
  • Fazolli's - $0.99 - 5-8pm
  • Fuddruckers - $0.99 - 5-9 pm
  • Lone Star Steakhouse
  • Perkins
  • Pizza Street
  • Planet Subs - after 4pm
  • Ponderosa Steak House - after 4pm
  • Salty Iguana Mexican Restaurant
  • Big D's BBQ (Parker)
  • Treo (& ½ price hamburgers)
Wednesday
  • Applebees - $0.99
  • Old Chicago
  • Rainforest Cafe - after 5pm
  • Zarda BBQ
  • Big D's BBQ (Parker)
Thursday
  • Buffalo Wild Wings
  • C.B. & Potts - $1.00
  • Big D's BBQ (Parker)
Saturday
  • Lone Star Steakhouse - 11 - 4pm
  • LoDo's - $1.99
EVERYDAY KIDS EAT FREE:
  • IHOP - $0.99 - 3-9pm
  • O'Charley's Restaurant
  • Old Spaghetti Factory (with coupon from Kids Pages Magazine) REPORTEDLY DEFUNCT

Comments

e-bone said…
I know you're just repurposing what you've seen elsewhere- but the kids-eat-free at Spaghetti Factory appears to be a dead offer. I don't see any evidence of a coupon at kidspages.org. You may want to remove it to avoid sending others on a goose chase (wild type).

Popular posts from this blog

Tips & Tricks: Conducting Remote Workshops

Colorado Flood Update

Redux: Making Presentations More Memorable